Friday, February 17, 2017

Judges bellow fake news too

One federal judge who halted President Donald Trump's temporary immigration ban was very wrong when he stated no one from the seven countries in Trump's temporary immigration ban executive order had been arrested for extremism in the United States since the 2001 attacks.

The Truth:
At least 72 people from the seven 'mostly Muslim countries' covered by President Trump's "extreme vetting" executive order had been convicted of terrorism since 9/11.

Not just arrested -- arrested and CONVICTED.

In Seattle, smarmy Judge Robart had asked a Justice Department lawyer how many arrests of foreign nationals from the seven countries had occurred since 9/11 -- the lawyer didn't know.

So Robart made up an answer for his own question:

"Let me tell, you, the answer to that is none, as best I can tell. You're here arguing on behalf of someone that says we have to protect the United States from these individuals coming from these countries and there's no support for that."

Denying President Trump's appeal was based on a false premise that the seven "mostly Muslim" nations' were peaceful and did not supply terrorists to the US.

But ... In June 2016 the Senate Subcommittee on Immigration and the National Interest, chaired by Jeff Sessions, had released a report on people convicted in terror cases since 9/11.

Data from that report were compiled by The Center for Immigration Studies:

The information compiled includes names of offenders, dates of conviction, terror group affiliation, federal criminal charges, sentence imposed, state of residence, and immigration history.

- The Center found that 380 out of 580 people convicted in terror cases since 9/11 were foreign-born.

- In addition, 23% of Muslim Americans involved with extremist plots since September 11 had family backgrounds from the seven countries.

- 72 individuals named in the Senate report had a country of origin that was one of the seven terror-associated countries included in the vetting executive order: Iran, Iraq, Libya, Somalia, Sudan, Syria, and Yemen.

Note: US Senate researchers could not get complete information on every convicted terrorist, so there are probably more than the 72 detailed below.


The United States had admitted terrorists
from all of the seven dangerous countries:

Somalia: 20
Yemen: 19
Iraq: 19
Syria: 7
Iran: 4
Libya: 2
Sudan: 1
Total: 72

At least 17 individuals entered as refugees from those terror-prone countries.

Three came in on student visas.

One arrived on a diplomatic visa.

At least 25 of the immigrants eventually became US citizens.

Ten were lawful permanent residents.

Four were illegal aliens.